Marquis Hill - Love Tape - Album Cover - Edited.jpg

Love Tape

Available Now on Black Unlimited Music Group

When trumpeter and composer Marquis Hill set out to record his eighth studio album he decided to tackle a theme repeated often in music: Love; in particular, self love. In doing so he assembled a collection of interviews of women sharing their perspective on the subject. For Hill, this resulted in further confirmation of a familiar adage: “Before you can love someone else, you must first love yourself.“ On Marquis Hill’s Love Tape, this rings true.

Track Listing: Roy’s Intro; Beautiful Us; Won’t You Celebrate With Me; Unconditional (Interlude); To You I Promise; I Believe In Love; Confessions Of The Heart (Interlude); A New Life; Wednesday Love (feat. Christie Dashiell).

Personnel: Marquis Hill - Flugelhorn; Mike King - Piano, Keyboards, Fender Rhodes; Junius Paul - Electric Bass; Marcus Gilmore - Drums; with Special Guests Christie Dashiell - Vocals; Josh Johnson - Alto Sax.

Release Date: October 11th, 2019